

Physical Therapy Compact Commission Executive Board Meeting Minutes May 26, 2021

Via WebEx

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Kathy Arney, North Carolina, Chair Harvey Aikman, Texas, Vice Chair Jeanne DeKrey, North Dakota, Secretary/Treasurer Scott Majors, Kentucky, Executive Board At Large Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Executive Board At Large Corie Tillman Wolf, Virginia, Executive Board At Large M. Judd Warren, South Carolina, Executive Board At Large Daniel Markels, APTA, Ex Officio David Relling, FSBPT, Ex Officio
COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT:	T.J. Cantwell, Compact Administrator
LEGAL COUNSEL PRESENT:	Rick Masters
FSBPT STAFF PRESENT:	William Hatherill, CEO Susan Newman, COO Linda Michelsen, CFO
	Richard Woolf, Chief Professional Officer Jeffrey Rosa, Managing Director, Post Licensure Services

<u>Call to Order</u> The meeting was called to Order at 12:03 PM, ET by Chair Arney.

Approval of Minutes from February 11, 2021 Meeting Minutes approved

<u>Public Comment</u> No public comment offered.

Chair's Report

Chair Arney provided a brief report on a recent meeting of the Licensure Compact Administrative Services Organization (LCASO) and announced that Executive Board member Scott Majors will be retiring and vacating his position as of July 31, 2021.

Discussion of Auditor's Review – Year End

Treasurer DeKrey and CFO, Linda Michelson provided the auditor's review of the 2020 financials.

State of the Compact Update Questions

Mr. Cantwell answered questions regarding the written update.

Discussion of Compliance Committee Activities and Recommendations

Ms. Martin provided a report on the activities of the compliance committee and recommendations regarding the prioritization of compliance factors, as well as the process for dealing with compliance issues.

Motion: The Executive Board moved to create a standing Compliance Committee to monitor compact member state compliance with the requirements of the PT compact, assist in remediation, and make recommendations to the Executive Board regarding enforcement actions, when necessary. The committee shall consist of volunteers with at least one representative from a state with an independent licensing board and at least one representative from a state with an umbrella licensing board.

<u>Next Meeting</u> Late July/early August.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Chair Arney adjourned the meeting at 12:39 PM, ET on May 26, 2021.