

Physical Therapy Compact Commission Executive Board Meeting Minutes

May 8, 2020 Via WebEx

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Kathy Arney, North Carolina, Chair Harvey Aikman, Texas, Vice Chair Jeanne DeKrey, North Dakota, Secretary/Treasurer Scott Majors, Kentucky, Executive Board At Large Joseph Shanley, New Hampshire, Executive Board At Large M. Judd Warren, South Carolina, Executive Board At Large Daniel Markels, APTA, Ex Officio David Belling, ESBPT, Ex Officio
	David Relling, FSBPT, Ex Officio

- MEMBERS ABSENT: Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Executive Board At Large
- **COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT:** T.J. Cantwell, Compact Administrator
- LEGAL COUNSEL PRESENT: Rick Masters
- FSBPT STAFF PRESENT:William A. Hatherill, CEOSusan Layton Newman, COOLinda Michelsen, CFORichard Woolf, Chief Professional OfficerJeffrey Rosa, Managing Director, Post Licensure Services

<u>Call to Order</u> The meeting was called to Order at 3:02 PM, ET by Chair Arney.

Approval of Minutes from January 29, 2020 Meeting Minutes approved

<u>Public Comment</u> No public comment offered.

Discussion of COVID 19 Impact on Compact

Update on actions taken to address impacts of the COVID-19 health crisis on the PT Compact. – Mr. Cantwell

Discussion of Annual Meeting Planning

Discussion on potential alternatives to the scheduled October 28 in-person annual meeting. – Chair Arney

Discussion of New IT System Advisory Task Force

- Establish the IT System Advisory Task Force to provide suggestions on possible improvements to the existing system.
- Scott Majors was appointed as task force Chair
- Mr. Cantwell will solicit requests for volunteers.

<u>State of the Compact</u> Legislative Update – Mr. Cantwell

Compact State Implementation – Mr. Cantwell

Compact Privilege Issuance – Mr. Cantwell

Communications and Marketing Update – Mr. Cantwell

Rules and Bylaws Committee Update – Mr. Aikman

<u>Next Meeting</u> Late June or early July.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Chair Arney adjourned the meeting at 4:01 PM, ET on May 8, 2020.